#20: Take a Pottery Class

I’ve never really done pottery, but I always thought I’d be really awesome at it. I’m not sure why, but it might have something to do with my art teacher putting my clay corn-on-the-cob whistle in the display case for the high school art show.

It doesn’t whistle, but nobody has to know that.

Anyway, ever since then, I’ve wanted to try my hand at pottery– you know… just in case I’m a potting prodigy and I don’t even know it. You can’t let such a talent go to waste.

Before I started graduate school, I even registered for a pottery class at a local community college, but it fell through because I was the only one who signed up. Lately, I’ve been waiting patiently for our town’s art center to open their brand new pottery studio. (Saying we have an art center makes O.C. sound SWEET.)

Well, the time has come. The studio is open and they are accepting registration for classes.

Let’s hope my skills don’t disappoint.

2 thoughts on “#20: Take a Pottery Class

  1. Good luck and have fun! I have confidence you’ll be to potting as van Gogh was to painting! After all, your time at Baggaley Elementary at least gave you mad skills in the pinch pot department! 🙂

  2. So, so fun! That’s great that you can take a class locally. The only time I was able to try a wheel was out at Holden. I could have spent my whole week there!

Leave a Reply

