Look what I got…!

Ladies and Gentlemen, let me formally introduce you to my brand-new, Pentax K-r digital SLR camera!!

Isn’t it pretty? This year for Christmas, everyone joined forces and gifted me with this baby. (Thank you, thank you, thank you!!) I was so excited that I easily shot 700 pictures in the first 24 hours. I think we got some good ones, too. I intend on taking some time to really learn how to use it, (if you remember, item #11 on my list is: get an SLR and learn how to use it) but, I have no concerns about the photos I will get, in the meantime.



3 thoughts on “Look what I got…!

  1. YAY! How fuN! I got a huge book about photography and dSLRs and I’ve never opened it. I’d be happy to lend it to ya! Ok, why does Raegan have an orange nose?

    • At Raegan’s last checkup the doctor said “She must love her orange veggies” and her mom replied, “yeah I guess, why do you say that?” And the doctor said, “because her fingers and nose are tinted orange”. Apparently consuming alot of beta carotene will do that to you- there was a technical term for it but I don’t remember!

Leave a Reply

