500 Miles

While I’m on the subject of running, I thought I should mention a goal that The Boy and I set for our summer.

We are going to try to “move ourselves” 500 total miles.

For now, the things that count as milage are running, biking, hiking, and paddling. We are open to adding other things, but right now, I can’t think of what those might be.

Anyway, I’ll give some updates every once-in-a-while, and maybe I’ll figure out how to make a fancy graphic of us moving from Pittsburgh to somewhere 500 miles away from Pittsburgh. For now, though, enjoy The Proclaimers.

One thought on “500 Miles

  1. Jane. If you can move 500 miles, you can surely move yourself 13.1!
    But, otherwise, I like this idea. I think I’ll join you in this movement…

Leave a Reply

