#12: Read 100 Books

I have to be honest. The more I think about some of the items on my list, the more I lower my expectations for myself.

#12 originally started as: Read 250 Books.

That’s just not going to happen. I’ve read maybe TEN non-school-books in the last YEAR, and my availability for leisure reading isn’t going to improve until my graduation in December.

And, really, 100 books is kind of a lot. (Until Oliver puts me to shame by posting that she will be reading 500 books. That is, if we ever hear from her again. *AHEM*)

When this semester is over, I’ll have a little more time to read, so I’ve been making a summer reading list. This is what I have so far, but I would love suggestions!

Shop Class as Soul Craft (Matthew Crawford)
Catch 22 (Joseph Heller)
Out of Our Minds: Learning to be Creative (Ken Robinson)
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance (Robert Pirsig)

2 thoughts on “#12: Read 100 Books

  1. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie*
    A Million Miles in a Thousand Years by Donald Miller*
    Life Without Limits by Nick Vujicic
    Scouting the Divine by Margaret Feinberg
    Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
    Rules for My Unborn Son by Walker Lamond
    The Giver by Lois Lowry*
    The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis*
    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer*
    Ragamuffin Gospel by Brennan Manning

    * = highly recommend.

    Hope things are well, World Record Holder!

  2. Thanks, E! I should have expected a big list from you!

    The Giver and The Chronicles of Narnia are on my extended reading list, maybe I’ll have to bump them up in line. I always like Donald Miller, and he tends to be a quick read, so that one may have to happen, too.

    I’ll let you know what I think!

Leave a Reply

