Cabin Fever

I have it.

I’m not trying to make excuses, but winter’s got me in a funk. I can’t get myself excited for anything; running, homework, quilting, blogging, cleaning the litter-box (sorry kitty), doing my laundry, starting my thesis…

It’s 12:30 on a Thursday Wednesday (see what I mean!), and I’m in my pajamas. Eating chips and salsa. It’s not pretty.

Even my near-elderly cat is looking at me like my laziness is disappointing him, and his standards are pretty low.

Has anyone figured out how to shake the funk? (Apologies to any disco group out there called “Shake the Funk.”) If I don’t find the cure (my apologies to The Cure, too, while I’m at it), it’s going to be a pathetic couple of months.

HELP!

One thought on “Cabin Fever

  1. Shower and shave every morning even if you don’t have anything to do that day. And then put on a nice outfit… even if it’s just jeans and a shirt you love. You will feel better. And that will give you more motivation.

    (At least that is what works for me… not that I am successful about it every day though.)

Leave a Reply

