#1, 3, 4, & 5: M&Mass Consumption

Okay, sorry that I have been out of the blogging loop lately, but I’m back, and I’m ready to kill a few birds with one stone: consumption journaling!

Alright, alright. This idea started out as an idea to document everything that I eat. I never thought that I’d want to do that – I always thought that food journaling was something for old women with lots of cats, but I also found that it’s really easy for me to eat anything that’s in front of me during the day (normally junk food – are medium-sized M&M bags not supposed to be consumed all in one sitting?), which is affecting running (and my digestive system) in a pretty bad way…

But then I realized, consumption journaling is the way to go. Not in a way that will control me/badly affect what I do, but I want to be a good steward of what I have. I want to document what I use during a day: from the amount of time that I shower to the number of diet coke cans that I throw away to, yes, the number of M&M’s bags I go through in one day. And hopefully this will help me out with my next few endeavors:

1. Run a half marathon.

3. Follow the food pyramid!

4. Give up soda.

5. Use my resources more effectively.

And here we go. Look forward to my next blog post on craft-cycling!

Leave a Reply

